Deal Lost Status Name is the name of the status that is used for unsuccessfully finished deals in the deals workflow. The evidence of this status in the global settings allows you to use another parameter (Disable Filter for Completed Deals), in which you can define whether or not the closed deals will be displayed when selecting a Superior Item (in emails, time sheets and so on).
Double-clicking Deal Lost Status Name in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.
Field on the Global Setting Detail
The value field is intended to enter the adjustment value. It is a text value that should be the workflow status name which signifies the deal as unsuccessfully closed. The correct name of this status can be found in the Administration Settings section called Workflow Diagrams and by following this process:
Select the Workflow Diagrams option in the left menu of the Administration Application.
The list of workflow diagrams will be displayed in the right part of the window and you can select the diagram that is defined for the Deals module (all deal types workflows should have same lost status name).
Click the Modify List of Statuses icon.
The list of statuses which are defined for a given workflow will be displayed in the table. We are looking for the status that signifies an unsuccessfully closed deal – in our case it will be Lost. It is important to work with the name which is listed in the FileAs column, as shown in the picture (and we insert the Lost value into the Deal Lost Status Name in the Global Settings).
Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.