You are here: Home / Documentation / Administration Center / 5.7 Global Settings / 5.7.6 Category: Deals / Deal Completed Status Name

Deal Completed Status Name

Deal Completed Status Name is the name of the status that is used in the deals workflow for successfully finished deals – converted to project. The evidence of this status in Global Settings allows you to use another parameter (Disable Filter for Completed Deals), where you can define whether or not the finished deals will be displayed when selecting a Superior Item (in emails, time sheet and so on).

Double-clicking the Deal Completed Status Name item in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

Field on the Global Setting Detail

The value field is intended to enter the adjustment value. It is a text value that should be the workflow status name, which marks the deal as successfully closed. The correct name of this status can be found in the Administration Settings section called Workflow Diagrams and by following this process:

  1. Select the Workflow Diagrams option in the left menu of the Administration Application.

  2. The list of workflow diagrams will be displayed in the right part of the window and you can select the diagram that is defined for the Deals module (all deal types workflows should have same completed status name).

  3. Click the Modify List of Statuses icon.

  4. The list of statuses which are defined for a given workflow will be displayed in the table. We are looking for the status that denotes a successfully closed deal – in our case it will be Converted to Project. It is important to work with the name that is listed in the FileAs column, as shown in the picture (and we insert Converted to Project value into the Deal Completed Status Name in the Global Settings).

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.