Convert Deal to Project by Default

Convert Deal to Project by Default option gives you the opportunity to define whether the creation of a project, resulting from a deal, will be automatically adjusted after the successful conversion of a deal or only the contact or company will be created after conversion. Convert Deal to Project by Default option is adjusted by default. If your deals do not result in projects, you can change the settings to convert deal to company and contact. Simply change the appropriate value in the default settings dialog and the conversion will automatically convert deal to company and contact without the need for further adjustment. More information about converting a deal to a project can be found in the article: Convert Deal to Project, Company or Contact.

Double-clicking the Convert Deal to Project by Default option in the list will bring up the items Global Setting card.

Field on the Global Setting Detail

If the check box is markedConvert to project option will be automatically marked within the conversion a deal.

If the check box is not marked, the Convert to Project option will not be pre-adjusted within the conversion a deal, but only Convert to Company and Contact will be marked (if they are filled in the Deal window).

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

Navigation