These are three functions that have nearly the same task, they differ only in the subject item on which they react and subsequently inform. The goal of these functions is to notify a user that a new item was added to a deal or an existing item was edited. The Administration Center of eWay-CRM contains these notification settings:
- Notify All Deal Members About Assigned Document
- Notify All Deal Members About Assigned Email
- Notify All Deal Members About Assigned Journal
The purpose of all notification functions is the same, so the setting is demonstrated only on one of them - Notify All Deal Members About Assigned Document. The difference between other two functions is only in the fact that user is notified not about a document, but about an email or journal.
Notify All Deal Members About Assigned Document option gives you the opportunity to define whether users who are related to the specific deal will be informed that a new document was added to this deal or an existing document was edited. Only users who are linked to the deal are notified - these are users who are on the Users tab of the Deal window. The prerequisite of using the function is the fact that users have their emails in eWay-CRM - the notification is sent to this email address. For more information about notifications of deals or project teams members, go to Notify Team About Items Newly Related to Project or Deal.
Double-clicking the Notify All Deal Members About Assigned Document option in the list will bring up the items Global Setting card.
Field on the Global Setting Detail
If the check box is marked, all users related to a deal will be notified if the new document will be related to the deal or an existing document was edited.
If the check box is not marked, users won't be notified.
Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.