You are here: Home / Documentation / Administration Center / 6. Old Administration Settings / 6.7 Global Settings / 6.7.7 Category: Documents / Notify User About Document on Project or Deal or Company or Contact When Relation Between Document and User Is Created

Notify User About Document on Project or Deal or Company or Contact When Relation Between Document and User Is Created

Notify User About Document on Project or Deal or Company or Contact When Relation Between Document and User Is Created option gives you the opportunity to define whether user who is related to the specific document will be informed about existing relations between this document and a project, deal, company, or contact. The prerequisite of using the function is the fact that users has their emails in eWay-CRM - the notification is sent to this email. For more information about notifications of users, go to Notification of User About New Relations to Document.

Double-clicking the Notify User About Document on Project or Deal or Company or Contact When Relation Between Document and User Is Created option in the list will bring up the items Global Setting card.

Field on the Global Setting Detail

If the check box is marked, users who are related to a document are notified that the document has a relation to a project, deal, company, or contact.

If the check box is not marked, users won't be notified.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.