You are here: Home / Documentation / Administration Center / 6. Old Administration Settings / 6.7 Global Settings / 6.7.8 Category: Emails / User Groups Forced to Track Their Emails

User Groups Forced to Track Their Emails

User Groups Forced to Track Their Emails gives you the tool to set groups of users that will have set forced email tracking. This sets automatic email tracking where the user group itself is not able to change what mail will be tracked, but only emails from addresses that are in eWay-CRM will be tracked. User groups will not be able to turn the tracking off.

Double-clicking User Groups Forced to Track Their Emails in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

Field on Global Setting card

The value field is intended to enter the adjustment value. You fill in names of user groups as they are saved in your Groups setting. Fill in names of those groups you want to be have set mandatory emails tracking. Each group name has to be on a new row. If the setting is left blank, no user groups will have forced tracking.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

If the user has set forced tracking, his or her eWay-CRM Settings > Emails tab looks like this:

User cannot unmark check boxes in Incoming Emails and Outgoing Emails sections, but if the users has more than one email account, he or she can add other email addresses to be tracked too.