You are here: Home / Documentation / 5. Administration Application / 5.7 Global Settings / 5.7.18 Category: Projects / Calculate Revenue on Projects From Bookkeeping Records

Calculate Revenue on Projects From Bookkeeping Records

Calculate Revenue on Projects From Bookkeeping Records gives you the opportunity to adjust whether the Actual Revenue field or the Other Costs field in the Project window will be also calculated from bookkeeping records (only the Purchase Invoice, Sales Invoice, Cash Received, Cash Paid and Note type - particular types are calculated as incomes or expenses based on the economic logics) that are related with the project. The logic of automatic adding price of bookkeeping records is following:

Bookkeeping record typePositive value of the bookkeeping recordNegative value of the bookkeeping record
Sales Invoice Actual revenue is increased. Actual revenue is decreased.
Purchase Invoice Other costs are increased. Other costs are decreased.
Cash Paid Other costs are increased. Other costs are decreased.
Cash Received Actual revenue is increased. Actual revenue is decreased.
Credit Note Actual revenue is decreased. Actual revenue is decreased.
Debit Note Other costs are decreased. Other costs are decreased.

Double-clicking Calculate Revenue on Projects From Bookkeeping Records in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

Field on Global Setting Detail

If the check box is marked, the function is turned on and bookkeeping records related with the project are calculated to the Actual Revenue field in the Project window. Whether there are existing relations with bookkeeping records and a project before turning this function on, even these existing bookkeeping records will be calculated in the Actual Revenue field.

If the check box is not marked, the function is disabled and bookkeeping records won't be calculated in the Actual Revenue field of any project.

If the function is turned on, the field that is used for automatic summarization (Actual Revenue and Other Costs) cannot be edited.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

Navigation