Keep All Documents and Emails Offline on All Client Computers option defines whether the system will save all documents and emails on your hard drive to have them all available in the Offline mode. Primarily, only items you open or mark as Keep Offline Copy are saved on your computer. But this setting will save to your hard drive every single document and email that is in the system and all of them will be always accessible. The disadvantage of this setting is that documents and emails may take a lot of space on your hard drive.
If you do not want to save offline even your documents and emails, use Keep My Documents and Emails Offline.
Double-clicking Keep All Documents and Emails Offline on All Client Computers in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.
Field on the Global Setting Detail
If the check box is marked, all document and emails will be saved on your hard drive.
If the check box is not marked, only documents and emails you opened will be saved.
Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the global settings card without saving any changes, click Cancel.