You are here: Home / Documentation / Administration Center / 6. Old Administration Settings / 6.7 Global Settings / 6.7.18 Category: Projects / Name of Groups Reminded Before Project Deadline

Name of Groups Reminded Before Project Deadline

Name of Groups Reminded Before Project Deadline gives you the tool to set groups of users that will be notified about project deadline. The notification function needs to be activated by the Notify About Upcoming Project Deadline setting.

Double-clicking Name of Groups Reminded Before Project Deadline in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

Field on Global Setting Detail

The value field is intended to enter the adjustment value. You fill in names of user groups as they are saved in your Groups setting. Fill in names of those groups you want to be automatically notified. Each group name has to be on a new row. If the setting is left blank, only users in project team will be notified before project deadline.

The complete manual for the notification before project deadline can be found in the Notification About Upcoming Project Deadline article.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

Navigation