You are here: Home / Documentation / Administration Center / 6. Old Administration Settings / 6.7 Global Settings / 6.7.1 Category: Bookkeeping / Merge Equal Products When Product Is Inserted Into Bookkeeping Record

Merge Equal Products When Product Is Inserted Into Bookkeeping Record

Merge Equal Products When Product Is Inserted Into Bookkeeping Record defines whether product that was added to the bookkeeping record will be put to a new row or merged with same product if there is one.

Double-clicking Merge Equal Products When Product Is Inserted Into Bookkeeping Record in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

 

Field on the Global Setting Detail

If the check box is marked, the function is turned on and when the same product is added to bookkeeping record, it will be merged to the row where the same product already is in the bookkeeping record.

If the check box is not marked, the function is turned off and same product will not be merged in the bookkeeping record.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card will save changes and close the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

Availability: Global setting is available since eWay-CRM 5.2.0.

Navigation