You are here: Home / Documentation / Administration Center / Old Administration Settings / 7. Global Settings / 6.7.22 Category: Users / Allow synchronization of users into Android devices

Allow synchronization of users into Android devices

This feature is available in module Contacts & Companies (Basic).

The setting is in: Administration Center > Features > General.

Allow synchronization of users into Android devices option allows you to specify whether users will be able to share users as contacts with other applications on their smart phones. For more information, go to Share Contacts Between eWay-CRM Mobile and Other Applications.

Click the Allow synchronization of users into Android devices option to see the options.

You have these options:

  • Disable sync for all users - users cannot share users on their phones between eWay-CRM Mobile and other applications.
  • Force sync for all users - all users have forced sharing of users on their phones between eWay-CRM Mobile and other applications, but users still must permit eWay-CRM Mobile to access users. If this access is not allowed, sharing is not running.
  • Let users decide - the user decides whether he or she wants to share users from eWay-CRM Mobile with other applications on his or her smartphone.

When you change the settings, be sure to click Save. For more information, go to Features.

Availability: The setting is available since eWay-CRM 5.4.1.