You are here: Home / Documentation / 5. Administration Application / 5.7 Global Settings / 5.7.18 Category: Projects / Notify All Project Team Members About New Document / Email / Journal Assigned to Project

Notify All Project Team Members About New Document / Email / Journal Assigned to Project

These are three functions that have nearly the same task, they differ only in the subject item on which they react and subsequently inform. The goal of these functions is to notify a user that a new item was added to a project. The Administration Settings of eWay-CRM contains these notification settings:

  • Notify All Project Team Members About New Document Assigned to Project
  • Notify All Project Team Members About New Email Assigned to Project
  • Notify All Project Team Members About New Journal Assigned to Project

 

The goal of all notification functions is the same, so the settings is shown only on one of them - Notify All Project Team Members About New Document Assigned to ProjectThe difference between other two functions is only in the fact that user is notified not about a new document, but about a new email or journal that were linked to the project.

Notify All Project Team Members About New Document Assigned to Project option gives you the opportunity to define whether users who are team members of a project will be informed that a new document was added to this project. Only users who are in the project Team are informed. The prerequisite of using the function is the fact that users has their emails in eWay-CRM - the notification is sent to this email. For more information about notifications of deals or project teams members, go to Notify Team About Items Newly Related to Project or Deal.

Double-clicking Notify All Project Team Members About New Document Assigned to Project in the list will bring up the items Global Setting card.

Field on the Global Setting Detail

If the check box is marked, all users who are part of the project team will be notified if the new document will be related to the project.

If the check box is not marked, users won't be notified.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

Navigation