You are here: Home / Documentation / 5. Administration Application / 5.7 Global Settings / 5.7.13 Category: Main / Keep Relation Between Items When Superior Item Relation Is Being Changed

Keep Relation Between Items When Superior Item Relation Is Being Changed

Keep Relation Between Items When Superior Item Relation Is Being Changed defines whether relations added by relation type fields (default nad custom fields) will be deleted after change the relation in the field, or not. For example, when you set value in Superior Item field and then change it, this setting specifies, whether old relation remains on the item.

Important: The setting is applied only on items that were already saved. When you change relation before first save, the setting is not applied.

Double-clicking Keep Relation Between Items When Superior Item Relation Is Being Changed in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

Field on the Global Setting Detail

If the check box is marked, the function is turned on and previous relation remains when the relation in the relation field is changed. The old relation is still available in the item window on the tab of specific module.

If the check box is not marked, the function is turned off and previous relation is deleted when the relation in the relation field is changed.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card will save changes and close the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

Availability: Global setting is available since eWay-CRM 5.4.1.

Navigation