Check for Duplicate Contacts

Check for Duplicate Contacts option gives you the opportunity to check, when you are creating and editing an item, whether or not the item already exists in the system. The control is adjusted in the Email 1 field in contacts, if the field is empty, the duplicate check will not be done.

Double-clicking Check for Duplicate Contacts in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

Field on the Global Setting Detail

If the check box is marked, the check for duplicates is activated and when you save a contact to the system, the comparison of Email 1 field in the Contact window will be made with other items in the system. If the same email is found, your item will not be saved, but the system will prompt you with an offer to open already existed item and you will be able to check or update the it.

If the check box is not marked, the check for duplicates is deactivated and stored contacts will not be checked.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card save changes and close the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.