You are here: Home / Documentation / 3. Description / 3.5 Factory Settings / Default Workflow Settings: Leave

Default Workflow Settings: Leave

The summary of all workflow statuses is listed in the table below. There are also all the combinations of transitions which are defined in the default system settings for the Leave module. More information about workflows in eWay-CRM can be found in the article Work With Item Window.

In the first column of the table is name of initial status and in the second column is final status. The combination of initial and final status determines possible ways the workflow can be navigated and the entire project can be led. The <initial> is used for an item after its creation and before the item is saved for the first time.

In the third column of the table you can find restrictions in the form of the names of groups which have permission to transition – generally it will be the transition to the last status (return to workflow), to which only the administrator has permission. If the permission for transition is set to all users, the cell will be empty.

Actions defined for this transition can be found in the fourth column. For example it could be the creation of a task which is related to a given project. You can control whether the specific fields are filled.

Executing an leave request will usually go through these statuses: Requested -> Approved -> Rejected

<initial> Requested
  • User request for an leave via email to the immediate superior.
  • In the body of the message: user name, term, place and type of leave and link to the current request.
  • Editing of the Type, Place, From and Till fields is blocked.
Requested Approved Admin and supervisor (for more information about supervisor, go to the User window)
  • Email to the submitter notifying approval.
  • Email to the accountant notifying request approval, type of leave and link to the current request.
  • Editing of all leave window fields blocked (except notes).
Requested Rejected Admin and supervisor (for more information about supervisor, go to the User window
  • Email to the submitter notifying rejection of request.
  • Editing of all leave window fields blocked (except notes)
  • Creating a Journal with the reason of the rejection.
Rejected Requested Only admin
Approved Requested Only admin