You are here: Home / Documentation / Administration Center / 6. Old Administration Settings / 6.7 Global Settings / 6.7.6 Category: Deals / Name of File Created While Exporting Item to Microsoft Word

Name of File Created While Exporting Item to Microsoft Word

Name of File Created While Exporting Item to Microsoft Word defines what the name of the file created by exporting a deal to the MS Word will be. The setting can be used for unification of all your files - you will have a transparent overview of your files.

Double-clicking Name of File Created While Exporting Item to Microsoft Word in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

Field on the Global Setting Detail

You can enter a plain text to the field, but it means that all exported files will be named identicallyThe most common way of creating a file name is using the system global variables - you can use them for creating your own specific structure for file names.

You can generally use these variables: "CURRENT_USER" (for work with data about current user), "CURRENT_ITEM" (for work with data about current item)"CURRENT_ITEM_OWNER" (for work with data about owner of the current item).

Deals can also use these variables: "CUSTOMER" (for work with data about the Customer) and "CONTACTPERSON" (for work with data about the Contact person).

If you are defining the file name, you can use different variables and their attributes in this order: $VARIABLE_NAME[NameOfTheColumnInDatabase], e.g. $CUSTOMER[FileAs] fills in the name of the company (customer) inserted in the Deal window.

You fill in only those variables you really want to have in the file name. The usage of syntax can look like this (you can use different forms of syntax):

Example 1 - text entry

eWay-$CURRENT_ITEM[FileAs]

It will create a file with the name contains "eWay-Deal name".

Example 2 - SQL entry

SQL#SELECT 'eWay-' + '$CURRENT_ITEM[FileAs]' + '-' + '$CUSTOMER[FileAs]'

It will create a file with the name contains "eWay-Deal name-Customer's name".

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card will save changes and close the card. If you wish to close the Global Setting card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

Navigation