You are here: Home / Documentation / 5. Administration Application / 5.7 Global Settings / 5.7.13 Category: Main / Allow Server Database Backup

Allow Server Database Backup

Allow Server Database Backup defines whether the automatic database backup will be created, or not. Older versions needed manual setting of the database backup, but now you can easily - by one number - set automatic database backup and have no fear of losing your data.

Double-clicking Allow Server Database Backup in the list will bring up the Global Setting card.

Field on the Global Setting Detail

If the check box is marked, the automatic database backup is turned on.

If the check box is not marked, the automatic database backup is turned off and you need your own backup system.

Default regime of the automatic database backup has these specifications:

  • The full backup is created every Sunday.
  • If there is no full backup in the history or there is no appropriate full backup file, the full backup is automatically created.
  • Incremental backups are created every other day.
  • Backup older than 2 weeks is automatically deleted to not to accumulate old data by default, but you can change it in Backup Retention in Days.

Clicking OK in the lower part of the Global Setting card saves changes and closes the card. If you wish to close the global settings card without saving any changes, click Cancel.

Navigation